Trash (don’tpickitup)

 

 

You would not believe the amount of garbage I got rid of today. I’ve overflowed my huge trash can about 4 or 5 times over already with just… stuff. Lots of old holiday decorations and ripped posters and old projects. All of it just taking up space. I’m being pretty ruthless.

I don't know why this keeps getting warped, but here it is.

I don’t know why this keeps getting warped, but here it is.

I didn’t get to show you the sink yesterday either, so I made a point of photographing it today. A lot of the boxes of new supplies are just sitting in this area because I want to organize the rest of the room before I make homes for the new stuff. It’s frustrating, though, not being able to open them.

full of stuff

Here’s the sink area I neglected to photograph yesterday

A lot of my energy today was focused on attacking the poster storage area. I realized that I just needed to start working on it and stop thinking about it. I broke a lot of them down into piles, and am now going through the existing folders seeing what I can get rid of, and what folders I can repurpose to hold the posters I’m keeping. I still have to go through everything on top of those counters. I’m hoping to use that space for supplies that the kids can grab when they head to their tables. We’ll have to see how the rest of the furniture fits in the room, though.

Posters cleared out!

Tomorrow I’m picking up some flat files that will hopefully fit in that space under the counter.

I snapped a better shot of the Graphic Design Studio because it’s the cleanest part of the room. When I need to calm down from all of the chaos of the room, I just stand in this area for a little bit.

So fresh and so clean, clean

So fresh and so clean, clean.

That’s about all of the progress today. I’m picking up two flat files to put under the counter by the windows, so hopefully that works out well. More photos to come!

C.

 

Leave a Reply

